Let’s Discuss The L Word!

SO OBSESSED WITH THE REWRITE REENACTMENTS for Lez Girls.  That is so funny and wonderful.  Not so obsessed with the fact that the theme song hasn’t changed yet.  Thank technology for TiVO and fast forwarding options.

So we start at the gym and well, look at that.  Shane working out.  Without a sports bra.  Without a bra.  Why?  I don’t understand… NEVER a bra!  She has never felt more freakishly clear-headed, and she has never spoken more in the last 4 seasons, combined.

Is this a total weird surprise: Max isn’t a gold star?  (S)he seemed like the type that popped out as a monkey-wrench wielding super dyke.  I hope this is played out more in the episodes to come because (s)he’s totally going to end up melting the sugar with Jodi’s interpreter.

Helena is so hood!  She totally owns the jail house playground.

I’m loving the OurChart business with Alice trying to find Tina a date on the internet.  Though I, too, think it’s very weird… Shane made a good point in the fact that it’s better than a blind date.  But, it is the internet.  And people lie.

Tasha business.  What happened to “don’t ask, don’t tell” policies?  Why are they going so far out of their way to persecute Tasha for “homosexual conduct?”  I got chills when she gave Sgt. Bee(it)ch that speech about not choosing to be a lesbian, but choosing to be in the army.  I hate that he is trying to make her lie about who she is.  Gotta love the super left-wing liberals that write this script, making the Armed Forces to look like a bunch of total misogynistic homophobe rednecks.

WHAT did Mrs. Peabody say in response to that sexual come-on in the jail?  I rewound it and still didn’t understand.  Anyway, I’m proud of Helena refusing her mummy’s money.  There is nothing worse than a trust fund wielding parent pushing you around because they have they money and money means control.  Ugh, but I digress…

Salubrious!  I like new Shane.  She likes the dictionary.

Honestly, there is nothing I like about the Bette-Jodi relationship.  I like them both, seperately.  But they’re too… samey.  Bette needs to get back together with Tina and Jodi needs to… I don’t know.  Hopefully the trip to Big Bear will make Jodi realize that Bette is too… vanilla… for her.  Her friends are fun.  I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT GUY THREW HER INTO THE LAKE, THOUGH!

So, Shane was celibate for a little too long (and kissed Helena?!)  Kit was robbed at gunpoint.  Bette got more boring.  Tina FINALLY got some.  Helena opted out of the jail house rock and is peacing out with Dusty?!  Mummy dearest is going to blow her gasket!

One Response

  1. was looking to find the spelling of that word Tina told Shane everywhere, thanks. I also like the Shane who likes the dictionary.
    Mrs. Peabody said she’d give her a boody check and if she pasted muster, she’d give it to her family style.
    Urbandictionary.com, but i’m not sure about the meaning there. maybe watch the logo channel and see if you can pick it up there?
    I never submit comments anymore.

Leave a comment