oh, um…

I had something today that I wanted to blog about.  But it’s escaped me.  I wish I could remember what it was, because I bet it was important.  Oh well.  Right now, I’m watching last night’s Letterman because I wanted to see what a band called “Care Bears on Fire” would sound like.  I’m not sure what I was expecting, but it certainly wasn’t three 14 year old girls singing, “na na na na na don’t wanna be like everybody else!”

…or maybe I was.  They sound like they want to be The Distillers when I liked The Distillers in the late 90’s.  Except these girls are 14, so they can’t be.  I’m seriously looking at the television with that look you get when you see a person wearing a trash bag in the mall.  Or three 14 year old girls who just stepped out of Hot Topic and love sporks and vampires.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

