just a thought: sexenomics

This is the reason I should be in advertising.  Ready?

Recently, it seems as though an influx of my friends were in the market for new vibrators.  So I went with them to the sex toy shop and noticed that all of the salespeople seemed to lean towards the Rabbit Vibrator.  I’m impartial except for the stint it had on Sex and the City, and the fact that many of my friends have it.  So when it came down to it, of course my friends hemmed and hawed about how costly the vibrator was, being about $80.  That indeed, is a lot of money.  UNLESS YOU DO THE MATH, which as an English major, I was surprised I could do right on the spot:

1 vibrator is 80 dollars.  Let’s say you have it for a year.  365 days.  Let’s also say you use it maybe 3 times a week.  That’s, at its lowest, 156 times a year.   Sometimes you… yannow, get off more than once.  I’m just recalling from talk with friends, of course.  So let’s say this 80 dollar vibrator results in 200 orgasms in one year.  You just paid 40 cents per orgasm.  I’d say that’s a recession deal that no one can beat!

= $.40/orgasm

Think about it.

8 Responses

  1. Most amazing post ever.

  2. How true this is. Love. you.

  3. I would love to be a guest blogger. I would also love to know who noodles is.

  4. I would love to be a guest blogger. I would also love to know who noodles is.
    OH! You’re my new favorite blogger fyi

  5. Now how do feel hjaving your favorite 4th grade teacher reading this???? Or Nana and Papa?????

    • this is a major leap to a whole new personality……i love it!!!

  6. You went to Toyland without me?! NOW I regret leaving New York. :(

Leave a Reply

