spelling semantics

It may just be me being bitter about an ex and the way they spelled a certain word, but it seems like EVERYONE I KNOW spells the word “yeah” without the goddamn H now.  Or maybe I’m just more cognizant of it now, but I swear no one ever used to spell it like this.  “Yea” looks horrible and it makes it seem like you don’t care enough to tack the extra letter on there.  And take it from me, a person who hates when extra H’s are appended onto words (like my name, for instance), it matters here!  

I mean, if you don’t trust me, at least trust Usher:

2 Responses

  1. yay, and yeah are 2 different words entirely!

  2. “yeh” is worse. _much_ worse.

Leave a Reply

