reason number 76459867…

…why I love Taylor Swift: she speaks my heart and my mind.

 

 

[via ONTD via People]:

On a bad relationship being a point of inspiration: “Let’s say I date a guy who really does nothing but damage me. And you’ve spent time, you’ve spent effort, and you’ve put everything into trying to make that work. And it didn’t. So you write a song about it. It was worth everything if you write a song about it.”

On a not-so-happy ending being more appealing: “For some reason, I could never, ever stop writing songs about heartbreak. Just because as human beings, what we can’t have is what we replay in our head over and over again before we go to sleep.

 

 

I couldn’t agree with her more.  Sometimes I feel like I have a problem that I like to call “DIFTS” (do it for the story).  But I mean, if it works, it works, n’est pas?

One Response

  1. Actually if u wanna say those last words in french, this is “n’est-ce pas?”
    Btw I really love ur blog. I read it every day.
    Hope u understood my poor english.
    A french girl.

Leave a Reply

