HOT GOSSIP!

FINALLY, my Mondays can return to some semblance of normalcy.  Gossip Girl is back and it was a whole shabang of messy UES drama.  I am at home in Florida right now, where there is a movie screen in my living room, so it’s kind of hard to concentrate on live-blogging(ish) when there is 6 feet of Nate Archibald on the screen,

 

just imagine... an entire wall...

just imagine... an entire wall...

 

 

but I wanted to highlight one specific moment in the show: where Serena begins to talk about Bette Davis.  And says she loves her eyes.  IRONIC MUCH?  Total throwback to this summer, when Leighton Meester  did a cover of that song!

Speaking of Leighton, you have to feel bad for Blair, who just can’t seem to win in her ever-so-confident scope of a perfect world.  But we all know that she is, of course, projecting, and is about an episode and a psychotherapist away from having a complete mental meltdown.  It happens to the best of us, Blair.

OH, can Kate French (aka Nikki Stevens from The L Word) EVER play a non-detestable character?  Jesus.

What else?

I love it.  I love them.  I love the show.  I love Monday.  Let’s gossip.

2 Responses

  1. 1) I totally thought of the Bette Davis eyes comment/song too!! Maybe because you gave me that song.
    2) I hate you for getting to look at a full wall of chace crawford. That could possibly be my version of heaven.

  2. 1. amazing.
    2. this summer when you visit, we’ll watch an episode on the screen! it’ll be delight. :)

Leave a Reply

